Jayden's Blog

Artisticly Amazing!

Why I love reptiles

| 9 Comments

This is Carter ^

Scaly, gross, scary and cold blooded, Why would anyone love reptiles!? Well actually I think, why would anyone not love them? Sure they can be gross but cats and dogs can be gross too. Scaly is actually less gross than fur in my opinion because they don’t shed everywhere, just once and a while and in one piece. If you are afraid of reptiles than you probably don’t like them. If you are afraid or scared of them just know that they are not going to hurt you if they are treated properly, just like a furry companion. The fact that they are cold blooded shouldn’t make you dislike them because the only difference is that they can’t create their own body heat. Being “cold blooded” has been turned into a saying that means you are mean or don’t have a heart but I think that’s just rude to the reptiles. I own a garter snake and I am hoping for a leopard gecko in the near future. My snake’s name is Carter (because it rhymes with garter). I got Carter from the wild and he is an amazing pet. Garter snakes are said to be one of the most active kind of snake and I do think that is true but my garter actually is super calm. I got him from the wild so even though I don’t have the highest hopes that he will live a full life, their average life span is around 10 years. I think he is very young because he is super small compared to the average 2 foot long snakes that I usually see. I have seen a tiny baby that was about the size of my little finger! I nick named it pumpkin because it is more orange than carter and I found it in October. I couldn’t find a picture of pumpkin but this is another snake that I have caught, he is bigger than she was.

I think I named him sssteve, or something like that.

 

Thanks for reading my post! Please comment if you like, or dislike reptiles and why.

Bye and have a cake-filled day 😀

~Jayden

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar