Jayden's Blog

Artisticly Amazing!

I Love Painting!

| 2 Comments

I love to paint, my whole family is pretty fond of art actually. Except my sister of course, she doesn’t like it that much. My dad doesn’t generally paint that much anymore because he doesn’t have the time to, but me and my mom are still painting machines!

I have alot of Paintings and this is definitly one of my favourites,
Its simple, a mountain, trees and some geese.But I think I like it so much because of the blending in the sun set

We have a place in our kitchen just for painting. It has drawers full of paints, brushes, sponges and glitter glue. Holy cow, I sounded like Dr Seuss for a moment there! We have a shelf with an easel and other stuff to paint with.

When we are finished our paintings, well, we both do different things. My mom usually donates her’s to YANA (You Are Not Alone) or she gives them to a friend of hers. However, I hate to see my art go so I usually find a place to put it up in my room.

I always use Acrylic paint because I like how quickly it dries and how well it blends. I am currently working on a fish, it is all very new to me because the water is very hard to get the right texture. The fins kinda swish in the water too and its just really hard to get right. This is how far I have gotten

Do you like to paint? Why or why do you not? Do you know of any other types of art that you think I should try?

Bye and have a cake-filled day!
~Jayden

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar